Week 6

6.1.2: In your Blog, reflect on the PLN lecture with Joyce Seitzinger and John Bohannon’s keynote. Think about your personal learning, your PLN and some of the challenges ahead of you. Some questions you may ask:

  • how am I dealing with information bloat, with getting the right information streams for me, with filter bubble?
  • am I covering all aspects of my PLN, the conversation and the information streams, as well as having an appropriate place to file things and to show my portfolio.
  • how do I balance use of my PLN with actually getting things done?
Answer:-
The Lectures with Joyce generally ran quite smoothly, though we had a few mic issues on the Thursday. Personally Information bloat has never worried me as I don’t really follow people or store information, when I require information, I simply do a search on it and find it reasonably quickly, no hassle. Personally I found PLN’s to be of no use to me, as I know how I find information, and couldn’t care if other people knew how I find information as anything I find is referenced anyways.

6.1.4 In your blog write a one or two paragraph reflection on your intended PLN and how you think it will give you a learning edge, and include your PLN map

Answer:- My PLN was simply a reflection on where and how I gain information when I require it, I feel that writing it down has given me no noticeable advantage, I think it gives me a learning edge in the way that I can gain the same information from multiple sources, helping to confirm the accuracy of the statements.